/adminFISH

About adminFISH

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far adminFISH has created 8 blog entries.

DANS LA TÊTE D’UN SPÉCIALISTE EN AMÉNAGEMENT AQUATIQUE

Par Baron Lam L’aménagement aquatique constitue un art où un aquarium est élégamment décoré de plantes aquatiques, de bois de grève et de pierres tout en demeurant un environnement sûr et sain pour l’épanouissement des poissons. Beaucoup de facteurs doivent être pris en considération lors de la création d’un aménagement aquatique. Voici quelques conseils pour assurer une conception aquatique réussie :Recherche d’inspirationL’inspiration est partout! D’ailleurs, il existe en ligne un grand nombre de ressources (comme des [...]

2019-10-18T07:31:03-05:00avril 24, 2019|Ornements et décorations|

PRINCIPES DE BASE POUR L’INSTALLATION DES FILTRES EXTÉRIEURS FLUVAL DE SÉRIE 07

Par Tom Sarac En général, le filtre extérieur constitue le choix idéal pour l’aquariophile amateur à la recherche d’un appareil facile à installer et à entretenir. En effet, puisque ce type de filtre permet d’utiliser de nombreuses masses filtrantes d’une grande variété, la qualité de l’eau est améliorée, la fréquence d’entretien est réduite et la capacité de garder une population considérable de poissons est accrue. Il est important de tenir compte des éléments suivants [...]

2019-03-25T15:10:25-05:00mars 25, 2019|Filtration et pompes|

FILTRES EXTÉRIEURS FLUVAL DE SÉRIE 07 : LES MEILLEURES PRATIQUES

Par Tom SaracLorsque vous utilisez un filtre extérieur, plus particulièrement un filtre extérieur Fluval, certaines des options qui s’offrent à vous peuvent s’avérer très bénéfiques si vous suivez nos conseils. Grâce aux efforts soutenus de nos ingénieurs, suivre les meilleures pratiques d’entretien est facile, et vous serez gratifié de poissons en santé vivant dans un environnement aquatique sain et propre.Voici un aperçu de ces meilleures pratiques :L’entretienCe n’est un secret pour personne que l’entretien régulier constitue [...]

2019-03-25T15:08:10-05:00mars 25, 2019|Filtration et pompes|

LE COMMERCE DE POISSONS TROPICAUX SAUVAGES D’EAU DOUCE, UNE PRATIQUE ÉCORESPONSABLE?

Par Tom Sarac La prospérité du commerce des poissons tropicaux et le succès de nos clients dans le maintien de leurs aquariums sont au cœur des préoccupations de l’équipe Fluval. Étant moi-même aquariophile depuis toujours, je suis fasciné par la création d’habitats aquatiques naturels et par l’élevage des poissons capturés à l’état sauvage. En plus de manifester les conduites instinctives attendues lors du frai et de l’élevage des alevins, entre autres, les poissons sauvages [...]

2019-02-18T10:31:32-05:00février 18, 2019|Poissons, plantes et coraux|

Home/adminFISH

About adminFISH

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far adminFISH has created 78 blog entries.

THE BASICS OF ACCLIMATING NEW FISH

by Tom Sarac Purchasing new fish for your aquarium is always an exciting event - there’s nothing quite like choosing a fish from the store and watching it explore its new home in your tank for the first time. Like most things concerning proper fish care, a little planning goes a long way when acclimating new fish. Starting with the actual purchase of the fish, make sure you return straight home afterwards: avoid shopping [...]

2022-07-04T14:36:25-05:00June 17, 2022|FISH, PLANTS & CORALS|

T SERIES HEATERS: BETTER DESIGN FOR BETTER PERFORMANCE

By Tom Sarac An aquarium heater is an essential piece of hardware for the keeping of most tropical fish, as consistent temperature is key to their health and long-term wellbeing. While temperature does fluctuate in the tropics, it does so at a slow and consistent pace within a narrow range. This means that an aquarium heater not only has to function accurately, but should incorporate features that help the aquatic enthusiast maintain and monitor [...]

2022-05-17T09:44:52-05:00May 17, 2022|EQUIPMENT|

DO ALL PLECOS EAT ALGAE?

by Tom Sarac Plecostomus belong to the family of suckermouth catfish: in more exact terms, the family Loricariidae, commonly grouped together under the name Plecos. The Common Pleco, Hypostomus plecostomus, is the fish that is most often purchased and referred to as the “janitor fish”. Typically seen in most fish shops are “Pleco” specimens of a few inches in length. Little do many know that these fish max out at over a foot in [...]

2022-04-18T14:30:04-05:00April 13, 2022|FISH, PLANTS & CORALS|

THE FLUVAL SHAKER COLLECTION

Planning and searching for an aquarium and cabinet set for a living space is always a fun event. Researching the type of fish, plants and décor is important when determining the size of the aquarium, but there is more to think about: do not underestimate the importance of considering the properties of the actual aquarium and cabinet set itself! There are several key factors that will not only impact long term durability and reliability, [...]

2022-02-08T13:47:02-05:00February 8, 2022|FRESHWATER|

KEEPING FRESHWATER ANGELFISH

By Tom Sarac Origins and Description Freshwater angelfish are one of most commonly kept tropical fish, and are fundamentally important in increasing the popularity of fishkeeping. The angelfish consists of 3 species of the genus Pterophyllum: scalare, leopoldi, and altum. They originate from two massive watersheds in South America, the Amazon and the Orinoco, but can be found throughout the Guiana shield as well. Of the 3 species, P. altum is the most distinct [...]

2021-12-07T14:29:50-05:00December 7, 2021|FISH, PLANTS & CORALS|